Oxfam Trailwalker, a sporting and solidarity hike of 100 km or 25 km.

As part of a team of 4 people for the 100 km or of 2 to 8 for the 25 km, commit yourself to the Ardennes trails and the fight against poverty. On Friday 19 and Saturday 20 of May 2023, we look forward to welcoming you for an unforgettable trek, a solid walk of 100 km or 25 km. A step towards a fairer world.

An international event

Since the first edition in 1981, thousands of walkers from all over the world have taken up the challenge and collectively walked the equivalent of more than 100 laps around the world. And since the creation of Trailwalker, these great ambassadors for Oxfam’s work have raised more than €123 million.

The route for Oxfam Trailwalker 2022

Our teams have not yet settled on the route for the next Oxfam Trailwalker. But like every other year, it will take you through the magnificent landscapes of the Great Forest of Saint-Hubert, and through the picturesque villages of the region.


Oxfam Trailwalker 25

Walk 25 km in less than 7 hours as part of a team of 2 to 8 people and raise a minimum of €1,000 for Oxfam projects.
Find out more about Oxfam Trailwalker 25

Oxfam Trailwalker 100

Walk 100 km in less than 30 hours as part of a team of 4 people and raise €1,750 for Oxfam projects.
Find out more about Oxfam Trailwalker 100

Commit your company

Are you looking for a team-building activity in Belgium? Or do you want to become a partner for our event?
Find out more

Oxfam Trailwalker, 3 major challenges for the right cause

Sport challenge

Oxfam Trailwalker is a challenge not to be undertaken lightly, especially in its 100 km version. But anyone in good physical condition can rise to it, with the proper prior training. Mental attitude also plays a big role, as well as a good rapport with the other team members.
Discover our training tips

Team challenge

You train together, you raise funds together and you walk 100 km or 25 km together! Everyone can be part of a team: friends, colleagues, family members, neighbours, members of a sports club, etc.

Creative challenge

Each team commits to raising a minimum of €1,750 (Oxfam Trailwalker 100) or €1,000 (Oxfam Trailwalker 25) for Oxfam projects. Sponsoring, karaoke evenings, meals... With a little imagination and initiative, you will easily raise these funds.
Fundraising tips

The highlights of the weekend

Thursday 18th May

Welcome and registration of teams at the Saint-Hubert military air base, the Trailwalker start point.
Google Map link

Friday 19th May

Oxfam Trailwalker start at 07:00 for the 100 km event. Start at 13:00 for the 25 km event.

Sathurday 20th May

Arrival of teams at the Saint-Hubert military air base, before 13:00.

Thank you to our partners!

We are very grateful to our partners. Like you, they are committed with us to building a fairer world for everyone. If you too would like to become an Oxfam Trailwalker partner, write to us at: OBE.events@oxfam.org

Oxfam Trailwalker, une randonnée sportive et solidaire de 100 ou 25 km

En équipe de 4 pour les 100km et 2 à 8 pour les 25 km, engagez-vous sur les sentiers ardennais et dans la lutte contre la pauvreté. Les vendredi 19 et samedi 20 mai 2023, nous vous attendons pour un trek inoubliable, une solide marche de 100 km ou 25 km. Un pas vers un monde plus juste.

Un événement international

Depuis la première édition en 1981, des milliers de marcheurs et marcheuses du monde entier ont relevé le défi et ont parcouru collectivement l’équivalent de plus de 100 tours du monde. Et depuis la création du Trailwalker, ces grands ambassadeurs et ambassadrices de l’action d’Oxfam ont collecté plus de 123 millions d’euros.

Le parcours d'Oxfam Trailwalker 2022

Nos équipes doivent encore établir le parcours du prochain Oxfam Trailwalker. Mais comme chaque année, il vous emmènera à travers les magnifiques paysages de la Grande Forêt de Saint-Hubert, et à travers les pittoresques villages de la région.

Oxfam Trailwalker 25

Marchez 25 km en moins de 7 heures en équipe de 2 à 8 et récoltez au minimum 1.000 euros pour les projets d'Oxfam.
En savoir plus sur Oxfam Trailwalker 25

Oxfam Trailwalker 100

Marcher 100 km en moins de 30h par équipe de 4 et récoltez 1.750 euros pour les projets d'Oxfam.
En savoir plus sur Oxfam Trailwalker 100

Engager son entreprise

Vous êtes à la recherche d’une activité teambuilding en Belgique ? Ou vous désirez devenir partenaire de notre évènement ?
En savoir plus

Oxfam Trailwalker, 3 défis de taille pour la bonne cause

Défi sportif

Oxfam Trailwalker est à la portée de toutes et tous moyennant un bon entraînement. Même les participant.e.s qui ont une bonne condition physique doivent se préparer mentalement et travailler leur endurance.
Découvrez nos conseils d'entraînement

Défi d'équipe

Vous vous entraînez ensemble, vous collectez des fonds ensemble et vous parcourez 100 km ou 25 km ensemble ! Tout le monde peut faire partie d’une équipe : ami.e.s, collègues, membres d’une famille, voisin.e.s, membres d’un club sportif...

Défi créatif

Chaque équipe s'engage à rassembler un montant minimum de 1.750 euros (Oxfam Trailwalker 100) ou 1.000 euros (Oxfam Trailwalker 25) au profit des projets d’Oxfam. Sponsoring, soirée karaoké, repas... faites preuve d'imagination et d'initiative et vous récolterez ces fonds facilement.
Conseils et astuces de collecte

Les temps forts du weekend

Jeudi 18 Mai

Accueil et enregistrement des équipes à la Base aérienne militaire de Saint-Hubert, point de départ du Trailwalker.
Lien Google Map

Vendredi 19 Mai

Départ du Oxfam Trailwalker à 7h pour l'épreuve de 100km. Départ à 13h pour l'épreuve de 25km.

Samedi 20 Mai

Arrivée des équipes à la Base aérienne militaire de Saint-Hubert, avant 13H.

Merci à tous nos partenaires

Nous sommes très reconnaissants envers nos partenaires. Comme vous, ils s’engagent à nos côtés pour construire un monde plus juste pour toutes et tous. Si vous aussi, vous souhaitez devenir partenaire d’Oxfam Trailwalker, écrivez-nous à l'adresse suivante : OBE.events@oxfam.org